Are you a Ghanaian wondering which countries you could visit without a visa? Worry not as I provide you with answers.

Did you know countries that formed the ECOWAS are untitled to a free movement among themselves due to the bond of VISA-FREE?

Yes, you read it right and it simply means citizens of member countries can visit one other without a visa for a period of 30-90days and if you want to remained, all you will need is a residence permit.

Countries like , Belize, Cape Verde, Haiti, Kenya, Jamaica, Mauritius, and Trinidad and Tobago are absolutely visa free for Ghanaians with no restrictions.

The countries below are visa free for Ghanaians for a 1month/30 days duration. Countries such as; Indonesia, Philippines, Singapore, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Bangladesh, Liberia and Micronesia.

But you will need a transit visa as most of these countries do not have a direct flight.

Ghanaians can also travel to the following countries without a visa for up to 3months/90days only after which they must apply for a visa should they intend to exceed their stay more than the 90days. These countries are; Benin, Gambia, Guinea Bissau, Fiji, Grenada, Rwanda, Senegal, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Uganda and Zimbabwe.

Barbados, Dominica and Sierra Leone are countries that are visa-free for a duration of 6months and 180days.

So please let us know which of these countries you are you planning on visiting? Leave your answers in the comment section.